So here we are..

October 11, 2006 at 1:51 pm (Info)

This is more of a disclaimer than an actual post with actual content. Actually. This is a place where I want to discuss issues relating to managing communities, lay out my thoughts on a number of topics related to my work and, occasionally rant. By and large the posts are not the sort of thing that I could post on community forums under my professional nom de plume and are in no way intended to be representative of the opinions or policies of the company I work for.

I’m not going to post commercially sensitive information or anything that could get me fired (because I’m not as stupid as my players would have you believe), however I’ll be posting things from an insider’s view of a very strange industry. I’m going to try and avoid naming the company or the project that I work for however I am fairly sure that anyone who puts a modicum of thought into it can probably work it out after a while. If you do, I’d appreciate it if you also refrained from mentioning it in comments on this blog. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

