Updatey goodness!

June 27, 2007 at 6:24 pm (Navel gazing) (, )

I’ve not updated for a long time. Mostly this is because I’m rubbish, partially it’s because my life has been in a state of some flux over the past couple of months and partially it’s because I’ve not had a lot to say – or at least I’ve been having trouble expressing the things that I would like to say in a way that would be interesting to other people.

In the past couple of months I’ve left one country behind and relocated my home and my office to another. It’s been something of an experience. The good news is that I’m now full time on my new job without any distractions from my old one. The bad news is that there’s not much I can actually do just yet. Not that there’s nothing to do mind, oh how I wish that were true. There’s a lot of things I need to be doing – posting on community sites, sweet-talking site admins, writing news, playing nice with journalists and co-operating with my confreres across the pond. Unfortunately I can’t actually do very much of that just yet due to having to get all information double and triple checked and the need to be marching in lockstep with said confreres. This is harder than it sounds mostly because practically everything I need to know has to be filtered through a couple of people who are insanely busy and get to check their inboxes twice a day if they’re lucky. I dare say it will get better as things shake down but for now it’s an incredibly frustrating experience.

1 Comment

  1. Ryuno said,

    Don’t worry about trying to say something thats interesting to other people. Just post what comes to mind. If your interesting, people will be interested.

    Sounds like your job involves a few “hoops” to jump through? 🙂

Leave a Reply

